Skip to main content

Annual Parish Community Meeting

Modbury Annual Parish Community Meeting
Tuesday 2nd April 2024 7.00 pm
The Pavilion, QEII Recreation Field


Present: Cllr Barbara Price (BP) (Chair), Bill Cole (BC), Richard Foss (RF), Helen Nathanson (HN), Tony Price (TP), Phil Smith (PS), Dave Trigger (DT), Ann Turner (AT), Sarah Wyatt (SW)
Also present Cllr Bernard Taylor (BT) (SHDC)

6 members of the public were in attendance.

1. Cllr Barbara Price (Chair of Council) welcomed everyone to the meeting.

2. Presentations from representatives of Modbury societies and organisations: (See the website)
Modbury Memorial Hall – Peter Lowe
Modbury Players – Peter Lowe
Peter Lowe passed on his thanks for the Annual Parish Meeting. He was very impressed with all the groups that are happening in Modbury and the work that is being done.
Gospel Choir – Peter Lowe on behalf of Jo Highly
St George’s Church – Gill West
Modbury Litter Pickers – Alison Wood
Modbury History Society – Cllr Price on behalf of the society
Millenium Meadow – Cllr Turner on behalf of the group
Modbury Caring – Bill Cole
Special thanks were given to Sheila Harrison with best wishes for her retirement
Modbury Twinning Association – Tony Price
Modbury Lunch Club – Cllr Wyatt on behalf of the organisation
Modbury Barrow Market – Sarah Wyatt
Running on Saturdays from June to September
MODWAG – Ann Turner and Helen Nathanson
Watch out for the nature festival and calendar of events to be published soon
Modbury Christmas Lights – Phil Smith
Volunteers are needed to take on the organisation of the parade.

3. Devon County Councillor Rufus Gilbert had sent his apologies – report available on the website

4. South Hams District Councillor Bernard Taylor – Majority of new Members on Council since the election. Council has supported many people with their energy bills and with Council Tax support

Meeting closed at 7.34pm


Is this page useful?